Video: Walking the ‘Block, plus angry complaints

Posted: May 15, 2011 in Videos

Walking the ‘Block from Patrick Tracy on Vimeo.

You’ll notice that this video of me knuckleheading out is from another video service. Why? I’ll rant about that below the fold.

I cut these videos together last week. I did a nice job. I have subsequently wasted all my weekend fun time trying to uploading to Youtube, which is punking out on me every time. Why? Can’t tell. I’m an angry caveman right now, however. I got so frustrated that I actually joined Vimeo to get SOMETHING up for you guys to see. I hope this paroxysm of suckitude is a passing thing for Youtube, because I sorta, well, rely upon them to host my vids. And to entertain me, and to generally do everything from keep track of my friends to learn a new lift. Sigh.

Anyhow, hope you like the video.

Stunt well, and stunt safely.

Comments
  1. Mike says:

    Hey Patrick,

    Perfect music for Block Walking – cool video.

    It’s a real chunck of work to edit these videos. I’d be pissed off too if the YouTube upload failed. But it’s good to know about the Vimeo option. Do they charge for the service?

  2. Mike,

    It is a bit of work to get the videos just like you want them and then to put in transitions, music, text frames, etc. I’m not tickled that Youtube is spurning my advances right now.

    Vimeo is free for the basic service, which lets you upload 1 HD video a week and up to 500 megs of videos total for the week. The pay service is @ 60 bucks a year, and gives you up to 5 gigs a week and unlimited numbers of HD videos/week. I’m considering buying in if Youtube doesn’t act right soon. I’ve been happy with Vimeo thus far, and think that the quality looks good. They also have an HTML5 version of their player, which might end up being important, as Flash has proven to be fallible of late.

    Anyhow, thanks for coming by.

Leave a Reply

