Workout Report: Big 90s Up!

Posted: July 2, 2011 in Workout Reports

Felt fine today. I did shoulder press for reps again with the 90lb dumbbell. I only kept at it for a paltry 30 minutes though. I didn’t want to go to failure, actually. My primary purpose today was to do really long holds at the top, ten or fifteen seconds with each rep. It’s really interesting to put your body under load and see how it reacts. I was also trying to see how quickly and smoothly I could get the weight from the ground up to apex. I had several really good reps where it came up like a foam core movie prop. Sweet.

That’s all for now, folks.

Happy Lifting!

Leave a Reply

