Update: Kettlebell Goal Hit!

Posted: August 5, 2011 in kettlebells, Strength Stunts

I set out a few goals for the summer a while back. One of them related to holding my 24kg ‘bell in the clean “rack” position in bottoms-up for a full minute.

I just hit a full minute with my right hand. I did a kb clean off the floor and timed it out. It was getting hard by the time the second hand swept the last few degrees.

I tried it with the left hand after a one minute rest. I got about 41 seconds. I’ll have to work on it, but I think it’s within reach. The trick is to relax as much as you can with a big cannonball balanced  upside down in your palm. It’s pretty neat, at least if you’re a strength stunt nerd.

As You Were…

Leave a Reply

