Update: The Unhappy Stomach

Posted: August 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

Hey, Folks.

You may have noticed that I haven’t been putting any of my charactaristic jackassery up on the Caveman Gym of late.

There is a reason.

I have been feeling kinda punky ever since my trip to Reno. It went great, don’t get me wrong, but I’ve been somewhat the worse for the wear.

It started on the Saturday of my trip, and is still going on. Basically, I’ve been having some serious stomach trouble, and it’s keeping me from fully enjoying life. Actually, it’s keeping me from eating, is what’s going on.

Have no fear, I’m seeing the doctor about it, and I hope to get to the bottom of the issue soon, but for the moment, I’m not quite up to doing anything too crazy.

The upside of the whole thing is that I’ve been losing weight like mad. If I keep this up for another few weeks, I’ll be back down to my high school weight. I guess there’s something to be said for that.

If you’re interested in hearing more about my trip, please pop over to wolfhawkwind.blogspot.com for all the details.

Thanks,

Patrick

Leave a Reply

