Strength Training for Librarians and other stories

Posted: November 13, 2011 in Archery, Unfocused Rambling

So, it’s been a few weeks. Ugly weeks, for the most part. Why? Well, I’ve been having struggles with stomach issues. I’m going in tomorrow to see what it is. It hasn’t been fun. I am not eating much at this juncture. Again. I really want to be over the GI drama. The GI has other ideas. Enough of that crap.

What’s been going on? Well, I taught a fitness class on Friday called “Strength Training for Librarians”, and it went pretty swimmingly. We only had an hour, so I couldn’t get far into the whys and wherefores of things, but I showed them quite a bit, and gave them a handout that ran about 4,300 words, so I did what I could.

I’ve also been shooting as much as I could, and actually having some good success. My arrow groupings are tightening up, and I think my form is as good as it’s been thus far. There will be some videos in the Archery 2 segment reflecting this very soon.

Except for a few days when I just felt flat awful, I’ve been ripping phone books like a great big phone book ripping thing. Because of my difficulties health-wise, I haven’t yet settled back into any kind of workout routine. I’m hoping that the doctor will have some remedy for the stomach problems in hand, and that I can get back to normal (at least as close to normal as I ever get). I’ll keep you updated about what’s going on, and hope to have some fun stuff to share soon.

Happy lifting, good shooting, and take care.

Comments
  1. Sorry Bud 😦 Too bad you cant take that sickness out and rip it like a phone book

Leave a Reply

