Mini Workout

Posted: April 23, 2012 in kettlebells, Workout Reports

Today, I did long holds and carousel turns with k-bells.

First I did long holds from bottoms-up clean “rack” position. I managed a minute on each hand.

I then did the same for the top position on bottoms-up snatch. I have to look at the k-bell, so no clocking (but shorter than above, though). I was happy that I at least matched, if not exceeded my right hand time with the left today.

From there, a little ballistic work, with doing carousel turns counterclockwise, then clockwise. Again, didn’t time it, but I kept on for a good little stretch going each way.

All this stuff is with my 53 pound k-bell.

Nice little workout. I’m feeling it.

Leave a Reply

